The Democracy Brief™
Frontlines of Freedom™
🎧Free My Husband Felix Maradiaga - Nicaragua 🇳🇮
0:00
-39:11

🎧Free My Husband Felix Maradiaga - Nicaragua 🇳🇮

“I must tell you that I will be unfaithful to you in this marriage, for I am in love with Nicaragua too” Felix & Berta are fighting the brutal Ortega regime from opposite sides of Felix's jail cell.

With her husband arrested for his work in civil society and as opposition leader, Berta Valle the news anchor had to suddenly take on a massive challenge - to free not only her husband but all political prisoners. Berta’s fight for her husband and that of many other political prisoners renewed my sense of hope for the lone fighters of freedom who many times seem destined for defeat. Berta tells a very special story as the episode comes to an end, you want to experience it - truly special.

0 Comments
The Democracy Brief™
Frontlines of Freedom™
Each week, political dissidents from around the world sit down with Zimbabwean democracy activist Evan Mawarire to share stories about their struggles on the frontlines of freedom.